Who are the Governors

English not your home language? No problem!

Who are the Governors?


The Governing Body have a very important role in the management of the school. We are a group of volunteers made up of teaching and non-teaching staff, parents, community representatives and members appointed by the local authority, all of whom are local to Loughton. We work closely with Lizzie Bancroft, the rest of the staff and the local authority, to carry out our statutory responsibilities.


To find out a bit more background on your Governors, click here to read their personal profiles.



Governing Body Structure


Chair of Governors Rachael Parkin


Headteacher Lizzie Bancroft


Staff Governor Alex Wolfe


1 LA Governor Vacancy


4 Parent Governors Maria Crisu, Manjula Nambiar, Ian Hutchinson, Vacancy


8 Co-opted Governors Karen Burzio, Rebecca Chamberlain, Jim McAuley, Rachael Parkin, Andy Plumb, Penny Anstey Smith, Sue Tapley, Anna Bretts


Associate Members Sheena Cresswell, Les Piascik, Gemma Kinsella, Daniela Thompson



Governors by Committee







Rebecca Chamberlain

Sue Tapley

Sheena Cresswell

Vice Chair

Maria Crisuy

Andy Plumb



Lizzie Bancroft

Lizzie Bancroft

Lizzie Bancroft


Alex Wolfe

Rachael Parkin

Jim McAuley


Rachael Parkin

Karen Burzio

Karen Burzio


Penny Anstey Smith

Penny Anstey Smith


Penny Anstey Smith


Manjula Nambiar

Manjula Nambiar

Rebecca Chamberlain


Jim McAuley


Les Piascik





Assistant Heads

(Gemma Kinsella)




(Daniela Thompson)







Governors with Specific Responsibilities


Vice Chair TBC


Development Governor Rachael Parkin


Foundation Stage Governor Jim McAuley


Key Stage Governor Maria Crisu


Inclusion Governor Sheena Cresswell (incl G&T, Children in Care, Pupil Premium)


English Governor Rebecca Chamberlain


Information Technology Governor Manjula Nambiar


Maths Governor TBC


Safeguarding Governor TBC


Safer Recruitment Governor Rachael Parkin


Mental Health Penny Smith




Back to Governor Home